3 Pakistanis among Harsha Bhogle’s T20 & Test team of 2021 [Video]

Lets find out which three Pakistanis made Harsha Bhogle's test and T20 team of the year

Harsha Bhogle

As the year 2021 comes close to its end, cricket pundits are revealing their best XI of T20s, one day international cricket and test cricket. Similarly, renowned Indian commentator – Harsha Bhogle – has revealed his best test and T20 XI of the year.

Harsha Bhogle’s best test XI of the year

The renowned Indian cricket commentator‘s test team of the year comprise of players who had an outstanding year in their respective roles. Bhogle’s best test XI of 2021 includes three cricketers from India, followed by two from Pakistan, and one each from England, Australia, Sri Lanka, West Indies and New Zealand.

The two Pakistani cricketers named in his Test XI of year are Shaheen Afridi and Fawad Alam.

“He kept making runs in domestic for a long time, but his side didn’t pick, and he sort of became a cult figure in his country. Had a very peculiar stance, you looked at him and said, ‘right how he is going to score runs’?. He made three hundreds in this year, and it was a joy watching Fawad Alam bat,” he said about Fawad.

Harsha Bhogle also heaped praise on Shaheen Shah Afrid and said: “Shaheen Shah Afridi is in fantastic form; the left-armer swings the ball, he is got very decent pace.”

Here is Harsha Bhogle’s Test team of the year

  • Rohit Sharma
  • Dimuth Karunaratne
  • Marnus Labuschagne
  • Joe Root
  • Fawad Alam
  • Rishabh Pant
  • Jason Holder
  • Ravichandran Ashwin
  • Shaheen Shah Afridi
  • Anrich Nortje
  • Kyle Jamieson.

Harsha Bhogle’s T20 team of the year

Pakistani skipper Babar Azam didn’t make Bhogle’s T20 team of the year and he has his reason for it. However, the cricket pundit did name Muhammad Rizwan and Shaheen Afridi in his T20 XI of the year. According to Harsha, he picked Rizwan ahead of Babar because of his better strike rate in the powerplay as compared to the Pakistani skipper.

“Look at the numbers for Azam and Rizwan. They were scripting their own tale. Look at the strike rate. Both of them around 130. Both of them had a fantastic year because Pakistan had a fantastic bowling side. But I looked at the powerplay strike rates and there I got my tiebreaker,” said Bhogle while speaking on Cricbuzz.

Harsha Bhogle’s T20 team of the year:

  • Jos Buttler
  • Mohammad Rizwan
  • Mitchell Marsh
  • Moeen Ali
  • Glenn Maxwell
  • Andre Russell
  • Sunil Narine
  • Rashid Khan
  • Shaheen Afridi
  • Anrich Nortje
  • Jasprit Bumrah

What are your views on this? Share in the comments bar below. 

Featured Content⭐