Did Shakib Al Hassan question Babar Azam’s bowling action? [Video]

Babar Azam came on to bowl in the 26th over of Bangladesh innings in an attempt to take his first wicket

Babar Azam bowling
The captain of the Pakistan cricket team, Babar Azam, coming on to bowl his first over in test cricket.

Former captain of the Bangladesh cricket team, Shakib Al Hassan seemed to have raised questions over the bowling action of Pakistani skipper Babar Azam. The Pakistani skipper recently bowled his first over in test cricket against Bangladesh in the second test match of the recently concluded series.

Babar Azam came on to bowl in the 26th over of Bangladesh innings in an attempt to take his first wicket. Just after he bowled his first delivery, Shakib Al Hassan can be seen communicating with the square leg umpire, bending his elbow, questioning Babar Azam bowling action.

Following the Bangladeshi cricketer’s gestures towards the umpire, Pakistani wicket-keeper Rizwan said, ““Haath check kar iska”, (translated as ‘Check his hand’), – referring to Shakib’s hand gestures.

Watch the video:

Although, Babar Azam remained wicketless in the first innings but he got the crucial wicket of Mehidy Hasan Miraz to put Pakistan back in the game. Bangladesh was soon bowled out for 205 following Babar Azam’s first wicket.

This isn’t the first time that the Pakistani skipper’s bowling action has been questioned. He was banned from bowling at under-19 level. Furthermore, his bowling action was also tested by the International Cricket Council (ICC) in Brisbane in 2017, after he had made his debut.

What are your views on this? Share in the comments bar below .


  • Featured Content⭐


    Most viewed in last 24 hours


    24 گھنٹوں کے دوران 🔥


    >