Did Shakib Al Hassan question Babar Azam’s bowling action? [Video]
Babar Azam came on to bowl in the 26th over of Bangladesh innings in an attempt to take his first wicket
Former captain of the Bangladesh cricket team, Shakib Al Hassan seemed to have raised questions over the bowling action of Pakistani skipper Babar Azam. The Pakistani skipper recently bowled his first over in test cricket against Bangladesh in the second test match of the recently concluded series.
Babar Azam came on to bowl in the 26th over of Bangladesh innings in an attempt to take his first wicket. Just after he bowled his first delivery, Shakib Al Hassan can be seen communicating with the square leg umpire, bending his elbow, questioning Babar Azam bowling action.
Following the Bangladeshi cricketer’s gestures towards the umpire, Pakistani wicket-keeper Rizwan said, ““Haath check kar iska”, (translated as ‘Check his hand’), – referring to Shakib’s hand gestures.
Watch the video:
Babar has a better bowling action than who fans??? ????? pic.twitter.com/fMUM66n7TU
— Taps Cricket Academy?? @Tapslua (@AcademyTaps) December 7, 2021
Although, Babar Azam remained wicketless in the first innings but he got the crucial wicket of Mehidy Hasan Miraz to put Pakistan back in the game. Bangladesh was soon bowled out for 205 following Babar Azam’s first wicket.
First Wicket for Babar Azam in international cricket ???
Congratulations Pakistan ?? ♥ on winning the series 2-0 ? #PAKvBAN
What a Match it was ! Exceptional performance by "Sajid Khan"pic.twitter.com/W4teahqGsg
— ZOHAIB HASSAN ?? (@Zohaibofficialh) December 8, 2021
This isn’t the first time that the Pakistani skipper’s bowling action has been questioned. He was banned from bowling at under-19 level. Furthermore, his bowling action was also tested by the International Cricket Council (ICC) in Brisbane in 2017, after he had made his debut.
What are your views on this? Share in the comments bar below .