Did you know? Messenger now lets you ‘unsend’ messages – here is how you can use the feature

CNBC | Todd Haselton
The new “remove for everyone” feature in Facebook Messenger. This is the desktop version.

Popular social messaging application, which almost every one of us has on our phones, now lets you unsend messages. The unique feature was available for Mark Zuckerberg, the CEO of Facebook, before this. Now it has been introduced to all messenger users.

If you have sent messages to a wrong group or you made a statement that you are regretting now, Messenger lets you correct that with a simple click. The new feature is identical to WhatsApp. It has the similar time restraint, and it will allow you to delete the message for everyone within the first few minutes after you have sent. You can avail this feature within the first ten minutes after sending.


Also See:

Statistics Show Women In Pakistan Are Most Prone To Harassment on WhatsApp and Facebook


Step Three: Press and hold on a message (like you will do in your WhatsApp), or select the three dots menu icon on desktop.

Step Four: You will see the ”remove” option. Click on that.

Step Five: Now to remove this message from yours and the receiver’s chat, select “remove for everyone”. The feature ensures that the messages disappear from the inboxes of the people you have sent them to. If you only want to  not just from your own. You have 10 minutes to delete a newer message.

The feature has been launched on Tuesday and if you have not updated, the application has already updated itself, introducing the new feature.

What are your thoughts on this? Share with us in the comments bar below.

Facebook Comments

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.