England VS Pakistan – T20I series: Forecasting, Squad, Updates

Here is everything you need to know about the Eng VS Pak T20I series!

The Pakistan-England Test series has completed with England holding its place at the top. In the 3-match Test series, England secured the position at 1-0 after two matches ended in a draw due to the rain.

After the completion of the test series, the audience is getting excited about the T20I series. All cricket fans have marked their calendars with the dates. Here is everything you need to know about the Eng VS Pak T20I series:

The Schedule of the T20I series

First T20I: Emirates Old Trafford, Manchester (Friday, August 28, 10 PM)

Second T20I: Emirates Old Trafford, Manchester (Sunday, August 30, 6 PM)

Third T20I: Emirates Old Trafford, Manchester (Tuesday, September 1, 10 PM)

All the matches will be played at the Old Trafford Stadium in Manchester, and the players will continue to stay in a bio-secure bubble.

Forecasted weather during the T20I series

First T20I: morning and afternoon rain will have cleared in time, meaning a full match should be possible.

Second T20I: inclement weather will be cleared, leading to a day of sunshine in the northwest.

Third T20I: rain is set to return, which could lead to a washout.

The Squad of the T20I series

Out of the 29 players, 17 Pakistani cricketers have been shortlisted to represent the country in the Test series. Babar Azam will assume captaincy, while Mohammad Rizwan and Sarfaraz Ahmed will be available as wicket-keeper batsmen.

Pakistani Squad:  Babar Azam (c), Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Amir, Naseem Shah, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Shadab Khan, Shaheen Afridi, Shoaib Malik, Wahab Riaz

Eoin Morgan will lead the England cricket team. None of the England cricketers who played the Test series against Pakistan have been picked to participate in the T20Is.

England squad: Eoin Morgan, Moeen Ali, Jonny Bairstow, Tom Banton, Sam Billings, Tom Curran, Joe Denly, Lewis Gregory, Chris Jordan, Saqib Mahmood, Dawid Malan, Adil Rashid, Jason Roy, David Willey


What are your thoughts on this? Please share with us in the comment section below.

  • Featured Content⭐