Here is how you can stop Google from tracking your location

Google Maps track everywhere you go!

0
  • Well, it is creepy to know that Google has your years and years of data stored on its servers.
  • There is a tool that lets you automatically delete your location data from Google’s servers after a preset amount of time.

Google

If you are not properly familiar with how Google Maps work, it tracks everywhere you go. Whether you are walking, driving, or even flying it will automatically keep detailed info about it.

However, no need to panic! Here is how you can automatically delete the information it stores!

Recently, Google Maps added a new feature that lets you automatically delete your saved location. You can delete the location date either every 18 months or every 3 months. Moreover, Google will automatically delete data older than that.

It’s very simple! You just need to follow these steps to delete your locations:

  • Open Google Maps on your device (iPhone or Android).
  • At the top-left of the application is the Menu option.
  • Select your Timeline.
  • At the top-right corner, select the Settings option and tap on the Privacy option.
  • Select Location Settings.
  • Select the “Automatically Delete Location History” option.
  • Change the setting from “Keep until I delete manually” to “Keep for 18 months” or “Keep for 3 months.”

Moreover, with the help of this feature, you will be able to use the location-tracking option given by Google. Now there is no need to worry about the company having access to your information beyond three to 18 months.


Also See:
WhatsApp Improves Privacy With New Controls And Group Invite System – Here’s All That You Need To Know

What are your views on this article? Share with us in the comments bar below.

 


Last 24 hours 🔥


This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept

>