Here Are The Assets Details of Shehbaz Sharif, Imran Khan, Asif Zardari & Others

assets owned

The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) has released the details of the assets owned by the members of parliament. This includes Prime Minister Shehbaz Sharif, ex PM Imran Khan, Foreign Minister Bilawal Bhutto, Asif Ali Zardari, Sheikh Rashid and others.

Here are the details of the assets owned by some of the renowned politicians:

Shehbaz Sharif

As per the data released by the ECP, PM Shehbaz Sharif owns a total assets of Rs246 million. His London property is valued at Rs130 million, besides having Rs 2 million in his bank account. The ECP also made an interesting revelation regarding the PM, he is under Rs 40 million debt.

Imran Khan

The total assets owned by PTI Chairman and former prime minister Imran Khan are worth Rs142.1 million. The ex-PM has inherited a total of five houses, including one each in Zaman Park and Mianwali and three in Bhakkar.

His 300 kanal Bani Gala residence has been declared as a gift. Imran Khan spent Rs11.4 million on the construction of his Bani Gala house while his residence in Zaman Park costs around Rs48.6 million. The former PM has also submitted an advance payment of Rs11.9 million for two apartments in Grand Hyatt in Islamabad.

Asif Ali Zardari

The assets owned by the former President are worth Rs714.2 million, as per the ECP documents. Asif Ali Zardari owns a total of 20 properties in Pakistan out of which he has inherited five. The worth of the arms owned by the PPP Co-Chairperson is Rs16.6 million. He also owns six vehicles.

Bilawal Bhutto-Zardari

The Foreign Minister of Pakistan owns assets worth Rs600 million, including 19 properties in Pakistan. Bilawal Bhutto has seven bank accounts to his name, besides having Rs66.8 million in cash.

According to the ECP data, the PPP Chairperson has 150 tolas of gold and seven watches abroad. He owns two bungalows — one gifted, the other inherited.

Raja Riaz Ahmed

The leader of the opposition owns four properties and two vehicles. His properties are worth Rs. 3.7 million.

Omar Ayub Khan

The former energy minister is the billionaire parliamentarian with his assets worth Rs1.19 billion.

Ahsan Iqbal

The PML-N Secretary General owns three properties in Narowal and Rahim Yar Khan. He also has 15 tolas of gold, which is declared inherited, Rs324,000 in his bank account and Rs265,000 in cash.

Sheikh Rashid Ahmad

The former minister owns a total of seven properties in Pakistan worth Rs41.8 million. He has Rs106.8 million in his bank account.

Ayaz Sadiq

The former Speaker National Assembly owns assets worth Rs248.1 million.

Farrukh Habib

PTI’s Farrukh Habib has declared his assets worth Rs24.5 million.

Hammad Azhar

The documents revealed Hammad Azhar’s assets to be worth Rs402 million.

What are your views on this? Share in the comments bar below. 

Featured Content⭐