M&M’s are one of the most loved and popular snacks, the best ones for travelling and when on the go. They are popularly consumed in Pakistan as well. “Colorful button-shaped chocolates” are preferred nibbles and munching bites for a quick flavour change. But there has been one question that has been consistently brought up by their main customer market: are M&M’s halal?
The question has been raised by the Muslim community times and times again as the rumours, like other products manufactured internationally, suggested it has some ingredients that may not be agreeable with the Halal Muslim lifestyle. However, M&M’s London seems to confirm it as well.
Responding to a recent query on Twitter regarding it the product is Halal or Haram, the snack manufacturing company confirmed that it uses additives that come from animal products, which may not be deemed Halal. Here is what they had to say:
”Hi, thanks for getting in touch. M&M’s are not suitable for a Halal diet. We use additives that come from animal products when we’re making M&M’s and traces of these can be found in the sweets. Kind regards.”
People, however, have shown their shock with the new claims that have come forward. Here is what they had to say:
What are your thoughts on this? Share with us in the comments bar below.
The media watchdog has warned that hatred against journalists fuelled by populist leaders primarily is turning to violence.
K-P looking to restore Hindu sacred sites across the country to promote religious tourism.
Israel's Supreme Court has ordered demolition of 500 homes by Palestinians in East Jerusalem's Silwan neighbourhood.
As fire engulfed Notre Dam Cathedral, Islamophobic conspiracy theories fuelled online, adding to the prevailing far-right narrative.
Mental health has been a concerning issue pertaining to Pakistani youth, particularly in recent months. Death after death, one bright…
After a horrifying case surfaced the internet and FIR was registered where one wrong injection from the hospital pushed a…