PCB announces commentary panel and broadcast details of Pakistan v Australia white-ball matches

Former Australia, England and Pakistan cricketers will call the white-ball series between Pakistan and Australia, which will be played in Lahore from 29 March to 5 April.

England’s Rob Key, Australia duo of Mike Haysman and Michael Kasprowicz, and Pakistan trio of Bazid Khan, Urooj Mumtaz and Waqar Younis, will commentate on the three ODI, which will be played on 29 March, 31 March and 2 April, and the 5 April one-off T20I.

Sikander Bakht and Zainab Abbas will host the pre- and post-match shows.

The High-Definition broadcast coverage includes 28 cameras, which along with buggy cam will embellish the viewing experience of the fans within and outside Pakistan. Hawk-Eye and Ultra Edge will be part of the Decision Review System (DRS) Technology.

Broadcast coverage of this much-anticipated series will be available through PTV (Pakistan), Etisalat (Middle-East and North Africa), Flow Sports (Caribbean), Sky NZ (New Zealand), Fox Sports (Australia), Sky Sports (United Kingdom), Sony (South Asia outside Pakistan), Super Sports (Sub-Saharan Africa), Willow TV (North America), ICC TV and Daraz (live streaming partner).

The ODIs are part of the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup Super League. Top seven-placed sides from this event plus ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 hosts India will qualify directly for the pinnacle 50-over competition, which will be staged next year in October/November.

Australia are presently seventh and Pakistan ninth in the 13-team event, but a lot of 50-over cricket still needs to be played in this league.

The 50-over matches will start at 1500 local time, while the first ball in the 20-over match will be bowled at 2030 local time.

What are your views on this? Share in the comments bar below.

Featured Content⭐