PCB expected to make THESE changes in the centrally contracted players’ list

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) is expected to make major changes in the new central contract list, which will be announced in a few weeks. The current contracts will expire on June 30, 2022.

According to media reports, the discussion regarding the new central contract has already start within the cricket board. Their are number of players who might fail to retain their spot in the central contract list.

The top performers are expected to get promotions while those with mediocre performances in the last year will most likely be demoted.

Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Haris, Muhammad Wasim Jr and Shan Masood can make the central contract list, the media reports added. On the other hand, former captain Sarfaraz Ahmed along with Imran Butt, Yasir Shah and Faheem Ashraf could lose their contracts.

Here’s the current list of the centrally contracted players:

Category A – Babar Azam, Hasan Ali, Mohammad Rizwan and Shaheen Shah Afridi.

Category B – Azhar Ali, Faheem Ashraf, Fakhar Zaman, Fawad Alam, Shadab Khan and Yasir Shah.

Category C – Abid Ali, Imam-ul-Haq, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Nawaz, Nauman Ali and Sarfaraz Ahmed.

Emerging Category – Imran Butt, Shahnawaz Dahani and Usman Qadir.

What are your views on this? Share in the comments bar below.

Featured Content⭐