Punjab Government Announces To Establish Three New Technology Universities

The Punjab Government has announced to establish three new technology universities in the province to cater to present needs. The universities will be built complying with the modern needs and requirements. This information was shared by Aslam Iqbal, Minister for Industries, in Punjab Assembly during the question hour.

The per the shared details, these three new universities will be established in D.G Khan, Attock and Mandi Bhauddin. The House was also told that the provincial government is undertaking considerate and effective steps to improve the standard of education in the region. With that, it has allocated Rs. 1069 million for the promotion of small industries.

Before this, CM Punjab Usman Buzdar also revealed that the government will be establishing three international-standard universities in Punjab. He also shared that the said universities will be built in the southern, northern, and central parts of the province.
The Provincial Chief Minister also added that feasibility studies are underway for the initiation of work on these universities. Will building new universities, the government is also taking serious measures to elevate the existing system and improve the quality of education overall.

The incumbent government has kept education as top point throughout their election campaign and has also taken significant steps ever since they took office. It has also increased the spending on the sector quite substantially as for the current fiscal year, an amount of Rs. 373 billion has been allocated for it. With that, the government is also working on the introduction of the uniform syllabus. The same curriculum across all schools will eradicate the barrier of affordability among public and private schools and will assure equality of opportunity for all.

What are your views on this? Share with us in the comments bar below.

Featured Content⭐