The official PSL 2021 Schedule for the Remaining Matches

Here is the schedule of the 20 remaining PSL6 matches, finalized in consultation with the franchises.

The continuing dates for PSL6 remaining matches have now been announced.

Following the postponement of the Pakistan Super League 6, the PCB Chairman set up a two-person fact-finding panel to review the bio-security protocols, bylaws, and arrangements of the cricketing event. The panel’s purpose was to make recommendations on ensuring better implementation of a bio-secure environment for future cricketing events.

Recently, the panel submitted their findings to the Board, which started an intense discussion and debate around the events of PSL6. The committee expressed disappointment at the failures highlighted in the report and advised remedial actions that needed to be taken.

The Board endorsed all recommendations of the fact-finding panel, including robust and stringent implementation of the protocols. They further agreed to maintain a zero-tolerance approach towards all those who breach the Covid-19 SOPs, put in place to safeguard the health and safety of all participants.

Strict action will be taken to safeguard the PSL6 participants from Covid-19 in the remaining matches.

According to reports, the PCB has also appointed a globally recognized safety management company that specializes in providing Covid-safe technology solutions, bio-secure monitoring & management, as well as response and reaction to positive tests for the PSL6. This company aims to ensure that the cricketing events are resumed and completed in a safe and secure environment.

Reports further state that a mandatory seven-day quarantine period for all the participants will commence from the 22nd of May in a hotel. Following three days of training sessions, the PSL6 matches will resume on the 1st of June, with the final scheduled for the 20th of June.

Here is the schedule of the 20 remaining PSL6 matches, finalized in consultation with the franchises:

Note: All matches will be held at the National Stadium, Karachi. Evening matches will start at 8 pm; in case of double-headers, the first match will begin at 5 pm while the second match will start at 10 pm:

What are your thoughts on this? Please share with us in the comment section below. 

Featured Content⭐